Chillin with Nature

In response to the Nature Chills Challenge from fellow blogger A Momma’s View, I wanted to share what makes me chill out in nature. I love to bird watch in my own backyard and I feel a special excitement when I see a new bird.

Birds fascinate me. I love watching Hummingbirds hover and I love the vibrant color of a male Cardinal or a Painted Bunting. It brings me joy to see nature just outside my backdoor. That gives me a special connection with nature when I don’t have to go elsewhere to appreciate it.

I have a bird bath that gets plenty of use and I can see the different birds just by looking out my back door. There is never a shortage of birds at the feeder. Birds are just so cool and it makes me chill out to watch them.

Leave a Reply

