Backyard Dovesdoves1 - Copy

I am used to seeing a couple of doves at a time hanging out in my yard, but today I noticed well over twenty doves sitting on the wire above my yard.  My husband suggested I put out some extra bird seed.  Once I did that and went into the house, the doves invaded the yard.

doves3 - Copy

Bath time

doves2 - Copy

Dinner time

The glimpse of white in these doves makes me feel peaceful.  I am glad to see that they have survived hunting season.

Faithful Homesteader is on Facebook. I would love to see you there.

One thought on “Backyard Doves

Leave a Reply

