For the Love of Chickens

I started blogging in 2014 and it has been an interesting journey. I am looking forward to seeing what 2015 has for me. One of my favorite things about blogging and interacting on my Facebook Fan Page is sharing about my chickens. They certainly have turned my life upside down. I never planned to become a chicken mama.

As the year comes to a close, I wanted to share a few of my favorite posts about my chickens.

Breaking Miss Broody this is one of my favorite posts about our experiences with our first broody chicken and how a snake got thrown into the mix.

The Little Hen that Crowed our Cochin Bantam is quite a character. Life is never dull with her around.

Raising Backyard Chickens – Health Benefits this shares some of what I learned could be the benefits of raising backyard chickens.

I hope you will take a look at some of my favorite chicken posts and feel free to share if you think of anyone that could appreciate the ramblings of a reluctant chicken farmer.

Shared on Rooster sitting in a barn on a rural farm  simple-saturdays-bw-150

We would love for you to join us on Facebook. It would be great to hear from you. Hope your 2015 is filled with all things good. Thank you for your support.

6 thoughts on “For the Love of Chickens

Leave a Reply

