The High of Exercise

It seems like there is always something to get me off track with my workouts. It gets frustrating because at this point in my life, I am not looking for excuses not to work out. I want my workouts. I want that mental and physical boost.

Just when I had been doing so well with my exercising, I got sick. At first, I wondered if I should still try to push myself to workout, but it was soon evident that my body just would not handle that. I was forced to take a break. I was so frustrated and one of my biggest reasons for wanting to be well again was to get back to my workout routine.

Today I finally started feeling better and I was convinced that now I could try to push myself for that workout. I did it and it gave me such a high. I had missed it so much and to be back to a normal routine, felt so good. It gave my mood such a boost. I haven’t actually been in this good of a mood for quite some time.

If exercise can feel this good, I most certainly need to keep it up. Since I have been sick, I definitely fell off the wagon on my food too. I always turn to comfort food when I am sick and I certainly want something that I don’t have to prepare at those times. Now that I am back to the exercise routine, I am also motivated to get back on track with the better diet.

One week of bad food and exercise is enough for me. I much prefer the high of a good workout and the mental boost of knowing that I am putting good things into my body. I am so glad that at this point in my life being active and eating well are important to me. I may fall off the wagon at times, but I always get back on track.

I would love for you to check out my GRIT blog. I post weekly.

Follow me on Facebook

6 thoughts on “The High of Exercise

  1. Taylor-Made Homestead

    (hope you don’t mind my leaving a comment here…) Just dropped by to let you know the blog post listing over 30 great homesteading/simple living sites (including yours!) sorted by state has been published. What a great resource for all our readers! I’m hoping all the blogs included on this list will share it on their site too for their readers to enjoy, as well as sharing on social media. Here’s the link –> http://taylormadehomestead.com/homestead-sites-state/ Thanks!

    ~Taylor-Made Homestead~
    Texas

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Pingback: How Kung Fu Movies Inspire My Workouts | Faithful Homesteader

Leave a Reply

